Introducing… The Novel Ideas

The Novel Ideas

Residing from the suburbs of Newton, Massachusetts, Daniel Radin [Guitars/Vocals] aspired to write music based on literature rather than the typical girl troubles focus in their genre. They kicked off their career in 2007 with the release of “Say Hello” to be followed by their most recent album “The Sky is a Field” which came out in 2009. They began their first national tour in June of this year.

If you are a fan of Rock Folk and a sound similar to Death Cab for Cutie or The Postal Service than you will love their newest album. The album is actually in the order of a novel as you go song to song which adds to their overall uniqueness in this genre. Here is a track from “The Sky is a Field” entitled The Sky.

1. The Sky
2. Adrian Blues
3. Seabird
4. Homesick
5. Julian Carax
6. A Breath of Fresh Air
7. Shoot Straight
8. Wedding Bells Pt. 1
9. Wedding Bells Pt. 2
10. You Sang to Me
11.The Field

One response to “Introducing… The Novel Ideas

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Introducing… The Novel Ideas | The Beat-Play Experiment --

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s