Tim Exile the MASTER of Reaktor [Video]

About Tim in his own words

My name is Tim Exile.

When I was a kid I played the violin, messed around with cassette players and built things out of lego in the countryside in the west of England.
Nowadays I make music and software, and I make music with my software.
I wanted to be able to do all the things that you can do in the studio live and on the fly so I built myself a special machine.
I perform, improvise, sing, shout and sample myself live and I like it when you get involved in these activities.
I prefer doing stuff that people can get involved with as interesting things happen when people get together.
I love things that aren’t always the same. Staying still isn’t something I do well, although I’d like to learn.
I like doing things well, but I’d rather do something new than try and do better than something I’ve already done.
I’ve released 3 albums. You can listen to two of them on the right.
I’ve also released an effects plug in called The Finger through Native Instruments for those of you who’d like to get white knuckles on my musical rollercoaster. You can see the videos for it here.
In the next year I’ll be back on the road touring with more nutty technology, audio tricks, opportunities for you to intervene in the musical process, and ridiculous blazers.
Imagine if music was a thing we did together, not just a recording you bought. That’s where I’m at. You, me. It’s gonna happen.

Check out Tim’s website here http://www.timexile.com/

And his YouTube Channel here for some wicked video’s of him in action http://www.youtube.com/timexile

Leave a Reply

