Givers “In Light” [ALBUM REVIEW]

I rarely start blogs with a song and I guess technically by typing now I’m not so I’ll stop.  This band is called Givers and I think this tune will get you in the mood for the rest of this blog.

Up Up Up – Givers

I just recently tuned into this band.  I am OBSESSED.  If you were ever wondering, “hey Steve, I know you write about all kinds of stuff, but what REALLY floats your boat?”  Wonder no more people.  Fancy dancy beats, lil pop, catchy tunes that are fun to listen to is what I like and Giver’s new record “In Light” is delivering on all those fronts, hard.

Ripe – Givers

I’m loving the bubbly guitar rhythms, the male/ female vocals.  The electronic elements in the song are just rockin’ as well.  This sounds a little crazy but this bad can do no wrong for me at the moment.  The music literally gives me energy and is a complete sonic blast.

Ceiling of Plankton – Givers

Givers hail from Louisiana.  I’m going to go out on a limb and say that the Louisiana bayou has done this band good.  The cajun rhythms mixed with some keen harmonic indie rock gives Givers an awesome sound.

Comprised of members Tiffany Lamson on vocals and percussion, vocalist and guitarist Taylor Guarisco, drummer and vocalist Kirby Campbell, bassist and guitarist Josh LeBlanc, and flautist, saxophonist, and keyboardist Nick Stephan the band has well rounded sound.  There are no gaps as far as instrumentation.  This band is just awesome.  Yes this band rocks, but they are also able to slow it down and slow it down we shall.

Go Out All Night – Givers

Givers are making there way to Los Angeles in a few weeks on Monday September 12th.  They are set to play the world famous Troubadour in West Hollywood.  I already bought my tickets.  I bought that shit after I heard the first tune without hesitation.  This show is going to be unreal so I suggest you buy your tickets now as well.  Having made appearances on Jimmy Fallon and demolishing thier set at this years SXSW fest this band will be in high demand soon.  Check their tour dates HERE.  Do yourself a flavor (I know) and BUY THIS RECORD. (itunes).

Here’s the last track from this massively cool record.

Words – Givers

By: Steve Rippin | Beat-Play Ambassador Los Angeles | @stevewithMWL|Music Without Labels & Beat-Play, LLC

One response to “Givers “In Light” [ALBUM REVIEW]

  1. Aren’t you sweet.–kirby’s grandmother

Leave a Reply

