Margolnick – Taylorsville [MUSIC] [FREE DOWNLOAD]



A great indie-rock band coming out of Charlotte North Carolina is Margolnick, with a $5 bandcamp deal for their most recent album, or a free download of the title track, Taylorsville, via GroopEase.  This four-member band consists of Drake Margolnick, Grant Harding, Matt Padgett, and Michael Finster.  The album is carefully composed, subtly catchy and thoroughly interesting from start to finish. Reminiscent styles of bands like Arcade Fire seem prevalent throughout this album, however the true value, as I see it is the varying inflection used to portray moods and emotions.  Enjoy this great up and coming band this weekend.


By: Elizabeth Stene | Beat-Play Ambassador South Africa | @LizMWL | Music Without Labels & Beat-Play, LLC



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s